top of page

How I Organize My Emails + Tips



Hello everyone!

Today's post is a very short one because of how simple it is! We will be talking about three ways you can organize your email inboxes. In my case, I have three emails that I organize differently.


It can easily get overwhelming to check your inbox just because of how much mail you get, but that should not be the case. Finding an organizational system for your email will make your life easier. Plus, I will be sharing how I have personalized and customized my email so you can do it too!

Personal Email

My personal email has a few labels. These labels are based on my workplace(s), organization(s) I am involved in, my subscription(s), and other important categories. Only the most important gets labels!


Categories:

  • Workplace(s)

  • Organizations (clubs, scholarships, school, etc.)

  • Other/Important (housing, banking, bills, etc)




University/School Email

For my university email, I have one main label for any and all emails my professors send me about class. This way I can easily access them rather than browsing through a flooded inbox. I then have other labels for the orgs and clubs I am involved in.





Work Email

Now, l am not sure how many of you get separate emails for work but I do. For that email, l only use three labels. Keeping it simple is IMPORTANT for this one. My labels for work consist of follow-up, to-do, and resources. These are all I need just because that is what I mainly use this email for and it helps me keep everything organized!


Categories:

  • Follow Up: Email Back/Need to Respond

  • Resources: Important Info to Look Back On

  • To-Do: Tasks and Assignments/Work To Do


Tips


Color code your labels with the default colors or your own colors (add custom color option).


Have automatic replies when you are "out of office".


Change the view of your emails! When opening emails, you can have them open on the side!


Customize your stars for organization/filing!


Add your signature and make it automatic!


7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page